on track.

As I am waiting for my fish(Alpha’s) water to cool to a safe temperature, I thought I would be productive  and write a blog post.  Usually I would just get distracted and play with my adorable little kitties, but not today! Blog first, kitties later.  I really want to get this blog up-to-date and get most of my paintings online.

Please feel free to give me a hard time if the blog posts slow.  Or ask about my art. When anyone asks about how my painting is going, I am then held accountable.  I love, love, love to make art.  But sometimes the laundry beckons, a good book calls to me, my kitties need love, or some other distractions take over.  I need help to stay on track.

Here’s an oldie but a goodie.  This was one of my pieces shown at the Allegheny Arts Gallery in Verona.  Enjoy!

jamie boyer

voyage

2010

acrylic on canvas

24 x 18 inches

$220

 

 

One Response to “on track.”

  1. Jamie, what a galleon ship! or it could be a cool grin complex from the cosmos? So, art is. Weird synchro ~ my house of teenagers made one out of chalk in a-mazing mural they painted “while bored” last weekend! Photos of their dragon, ship and mermaid at my fb wall. Keep at the work, woman. Fish effortlessly swim without us. Our inspirations don’t.

Leave a comment